

Members of the MedSAC Standards Review Working Group as at 22 August 2022

Chair	Professor Geoff McColl (Chair) BMedSc MBBS FRACP PhD Med
	Chair, Medical School Accreditation Committee
	Executive Dean, Faculty of Medicine, University of Queensland
Member nominated by Medical Dean Australia and New Zealand	Professor Kirsty Forrest MBChB, BSc Hons FRCA FAcadMEd MMEd FANZCA
	Dean of Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences and Medicine, Bond University
Member nominated by Medical Council of New Zealand	Dr Kenneth Clark MBChB FRANZCOG FRACMA
	Acting Medical Director of PHARMAC
	Consultant Gynaecologist, Wellington/Palmerston North
Members, Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and Māori Standing Committee	Ms Jacqui Gibson-Roos
	Consumer Representative, AMC Specialist Education Accreditation Committee and AMC Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander and Māori Standing Committee
	Member of the Board and Council of Education, Australasian College for Emergency Medicine
	Professor Suzanne Pitama MA PhD PGDipEdPsych
	Dean and Head of Campus, School of Medicine and Health Sciences, University of Otago
	Dr Artiene Tatian MBBS BSc (ADV) MIndigHlth GAICD FACD
	Dermatologist consultant at Sydney Children's Hospital, Prince of Wales & SWSLHD
Member, Medical School Accreditation Committee	Mr Fergus Leicester BBus MBA GradDip Applied Corporate Governance FCPA FGIA FAICD
	Chief Operating Officer, St Michael's Collegiate School / Community member
	Tasmanian Board of the Medical Board of Australia
Member, Prevocational Standards Accreditation Committee or Intern Training Framework Working Group	Emeritus Professor Brendan Crotty AM MBBS MD FRACP
	Immediate past Executive Dean, Faculty of Health, Deakin University
	Chair, National Framework for Prevocational (PGY1 & PGY2) Medical Training Review Working Party
Member, previous Standards Review Working Group	Professor Wendy Hu MBBS DipPaed MHA PhD FRACGP
	Deputy Dean and Professor of Medical Education, School of Medicine, Western Sydney University
Members with experience in AMC accreditation assessment	Associate Professor Anna Ryan PhD MBBS B.App.Sc(Clin) B.Chiro.Sc. Grad Dip.Acu. Grad Dip VET Grad Cert Uni Teaching
	Director of Assessment, Department of Medical Education, University of Melbourne
	Chiropractors Board of Australia (Practitioner member)

1

Professor Christine Jorm MBBS (Hons) FANZCA MD PhD

Director of NSW Regional Health Partners and Conjoint Professor University of Newcastle

Professor Jeff Hamdorf AM MBBS PhD (W. Aust) FRACS

Director, Clinical Training and Evaluation Centre; Professor of Surgical Education, the University of Western Australia

AMC Prevocational Standards Accreditation Committee and National Preparedness for Internship Survey Steering Committee

Ex-officio (AMC Council)	Ms Dayna Duncan
	AMC Council member
	Medical student, University of New South Wales