AMC Council Members 2018

Position and Nominating Body / Category of Membership Member
President elected by Council Professor David Ellwood*
Deputy President elected by Council Professor Kate Leslie AO*

Member of a State and Territory Board of the Medical Board of Australia
Dr Jenni Davidson (NSW)
Dr Sergio Diez Alvarez (NSW)
Dr Bruce Mugford (SA)
Associate Professor Abdul Khalid (VIC)
Nominees of Council of Presidents of Medical Colleges
Laureate Professor Nicholas Talley AC
Mr Philip Truskett
Nominees of Australian Medical Association Federal Council
Dr Iain Dunlop AM
Post-graduate Medical Trainee
Dr Artiene Tatian
Nominee of Medical Deans Australia and New Zealand
Professor Richard Murray
Nominee of Universities Australia
Professor Lisa Jackson Pulver AM
Medical Student in Basic or Pre-professional Training
Mr Bhavi Ravindran
Consumer Members Mr Fergus Leicester
Ms Louise Miller Frost
Community Members Professor Eleanor Milligan*
Mr Tom Symonds
Senior Executive of a Public Hospital Dr Sayanta Jana
Senior Executive of a Private Hospital Dr Jeanette Conley
Chairs of the AMC Standing Committees
Emeritus Professor David Prideaux*
Assessment CommitteeProfessor Geoff McColl*
Medical School Accreditation Committee

Dr Andrew Singer AM*
Prevocational Standards Accreditation Committee

Professor Kate Leslie AO*
Specialist Education Accreditation Committee

Chair of Confederation of Postgraduate Medical Education Councils Dr Claire Blizard
Aboriginal Representative on Council Dr Tammy Kimpton
Māori Representative on Council Professor Papaarangi Reid
Chief Executive Officer, Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care Professor Villis Marshall AC
(Attends as proxy for CEO)


The * indicates those Council Members who are also currently Directors of the AMC Limited.