AMC Council Members 2016

Name Position
Associate Professor Jill Sewell AM President elected by Council
Professor David Ellwood Deputy President elected by Council
Dr Greg Kesby (NSW)
Dr Bruce Mugford (SA)
Dr Kim Rooney (TAS)
Emeritus Professor Napier Thomson AM (VIC)
Member of a State and Territory Board of the Medical Board of Australia or a member of a medical council of a state or territory of Australia
Appointed by Directors
Associate Professor Michael Hollands
Laureate Professor Nicholas Talley
Nominees of Council of Presidents of Medical Colleges
Appointed by Directors
Dr Iain Dunlop Nominees of Australian Medical Association Federal Council
Appointed by Directors
Dr Jules Catt Post-graduate Medical Trainee
Appointed by Directors
Professor Richard Murray Nominee of Medical Deans Australia and New Zealand
Appointed by Directors
Professor Lisa Jackson Pulver AM Nominee of Universities Australia
Appointed by Directors
Mr Vandit Bhasin Medical Student in Basic or Pre-professional Training
Appointed by Directors
Ms Cindy Schultz-Ferguson
Mr Ross Springolo
Consumer Members
Appointed by Directors
Professor Eleanor Milligan
Dr Miriam Weisz
Community Members
Appointed by Directors
Dr Sayanta Jana Senior Executive of a Public Hospital
Appointed by Directors
Dr Jeanette Conley Senior Executive of a Private Hospital
Appointed by Directors

Emeritus Professor David Prideaux
Assessment Committee*

Professor Geoff McColl
Medical School Accreditation Committee

Professor Kate Leslie AO
Specialist Education Accreditation Committee

Professor Liz Farmer
Prevocational Standards Accreditation Committee
Chairs of the AMC Standing Committees (ex officio AMC Directors)
Clinical Professor Richard Tarala Chair of Confederation of Postgraduate Medical Education Councils
Professor Villis Marshall AC Proxy for Chief Executive Officer, Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care

* formerly Board of Examiners