Council Members 2017

Position and Nominating Body / Category of Membership Member
President elected by Council Associate Professor Jill Sewell AM*
Deputy President elected by Council Professor David Ellwood*
Member of a State and Territory Board of the Medical Board of Australia Dr Greg Kesby (NSW)
Dr Bruce Mugford (SA)
Associate Professor Kim Rooney (TAS)*
Associate Professor Abdul Khalid
Nominees of Council of Presidents of Medical Colleges Laureate Professor Nicholas Talley
Mr Philip Truskett
Nominees of Australian Medical Association Federal Council Dr Iain Dunlop
Post-graduate Medical Trainee Dr Jules Catt*
Nominee of Medical Deans Australia and New Zealand Professor Richard Murray
Nominee of Universities Australia Professor Lisa Jackson Pulver AM
Medical Student in Basic or Pre-professional Training Mr Bhavi Ravindran
Consumer Members Mr Fergus Leicester
Ms Eileen Jerga AM
Community Members Professor Eleanor Milligan*
Senior Executive of a Public Hospital Dr Sayanta Jana
Senior Executive of a Private Hospital Dr Jeanette Conley
Chairs of the AMC Standing Committees Emeritus Professor David Prideaux*
Assessment Committee

Professor Geoff McColl*
Medical School Accreditation Committee

Professor Liz Farmer*
Prevocational Standards Accreditation Committee Professor

Professor Kate Leslie AO*
Specialist Education Accreditation Committee
Chair of Confederation of Postgraduate Medical Education Councils Clinical Professor Richard Tarala
Chief Executive Officer, Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care Professor Debora Picone AM
(Professor Villis Marshall AC attends as proxy)

The * indicates those Council Members who are also currently Directors of the AMC Limited.